May 18, 2009

Challenge C

Posted in 12" x 12" Sketches, Challenges, Creatively Yours Announcements at 7:34 pm by alimom4

Challenge C involves some inspiration from both a sketch and a photograph!

Here’s the sketch… it’s one of mine… lucky #7!

Sketch #7 by Ali MacDonald
Sketch #7 by Ali MacDonald

Next, I’d like you all to take your inspiration from this photograph: the images, the circle, the colours, the shading…. WHATEVER you like! This is a trivet I purchased for .49cents at a local store. Isn’t it gorgeous? LOL!

Inspiration for "Challenge C" ~ May 18, 2009

Inspiration for "Challenge C" ~ May 18, 2009

 And remember! With every LO you complete you are “given” a ballot which I’ll place in a hat with your name on it:  A chance to win the Colorbok prize pack featured in the post previous to this one. It’s growing every time  someone completes a Challenge and leaves me the link to check out!

Go, go, go!!!  Can’t wait to see what you’ll create!

 

3 Comments »

  1. Robin Gibson said,

    Ok Ali, first of all, LOVE that trivet! NEED ONE OF THOSE! :) GREAT sketch too, of course!! I can’t wait to get through ‘chores’ today, to get some scrappy time in, to get my other challenges done! Got ‘A’ posted this morning on my blog!

    CY ROCKS!!

  2. alimom4 said,

    Thanks Robin darlin’!!!!

  3. Robin Gibson said,

    Ok, I finished tonight! Hope you like it. I’m happy with how it turned out! So I went with the colour scheme, from the trivet. I like these pictures, they are from our vacation last year. My sis-in-law took this of us, in the late morning on Monday. Then we got married that evening, in the vineyard of the same resort. It was awesome! TFL!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

