February 1, 2009

Sketch #2

Posted in 12" x 12" Sketches, Contests, Designer's Creations at 6:38 am by alimom4

Sketch #2

Sketch #2

 

What a  Sunday treat! 

With pleasure, I bring to you  a new sketch and two individual interpretations of Sketch #2 by  CY Designers Jana and Beth.  What can YOU create with this sketch today?

Enjoy!

~A richly journaled layout by CY-Designer Jana Fail~
Sketch #2

"Treats from the heart" ~A layout by CY Designer Jana Fail for Sketch #2

~A crisp autumn layout by CY-Designer Beth Price~
" a Layout for Sketch #2 by Designer Beth Price

"This Day" ~ A Layout for Sketch #2 by CY Designer Beth Price

Thanks for checking out the artistic interpretations of this sketch by our talented Designers! If you try this sketch, remember to link your creation via the Comments section here at CY!  We’ll be by to  have a peek and leave you a li’l note! It’s a great chance to have your work “seen” by many other scrappers and sketchers!

RIBBON RAK REMINDER!!!

Remember our Ribbon RAK that is open until Sunday at Midnight AST honouring our FOUR new Guest Designers!!  You still have plenty of time to add a comment and thus have a chance to WIN a selection of ribbon sent right to your door!

12 Comments »

  1. Liz said,

    Jana I just love your Christmas layout with that pp and the trees and those are 1 of my fav alphas and that photo is just so cute.

    Beth I adore your mix of pp and vibrant colours – just perfect for that photo!

    And what are gorgeous layout without a gorgeous sketch to inspire – Ali you are creating such wonderful sketches, thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Beth Price said,

    Jana! I adore the way you used those circles! awesome page!

  3. alimom4 said,

    Thank you Liz! (blush) I have found I ADORE making sketches, though I am new at it.

    Jana, this beautiful LO makes such effective use of white space, I LOVE it. The green alphas look awesome as the title. Love the inked circles. WTG for sure, this is GREAT. The handwritten journaling is a treasure as well, Jana- you havbe such nice handwriting for use on a LO.

    Beth, what a tremendous LO, scallops, quote and months list MAKE this, not to mention that stunning pic. The journaling was fun- we have similar situations here! What is that background pp? I LOVE it!

    THANK YOU both, I am thrilled with your interpretations!

  4. alimom4 said,

    PS: I see buttons!!! I am button fanatic.

    Check this out… http://lovinglycreatedbyali.blogspot.com/2008/06/blog-post.html
    ~Ali

  5. Trina said,

    I love BOTH interpretations!!! Loving the circles on Jana’s layout and I really like all the details on Beth’s! Awesome work ladies!

    Fun sketch, too, Ali! 🙂

  6. Jana said,

    Beth I love your LO! I love everything you do. It’s so not fair. I love the journaling with the strips in pieces…gives me ideas for my next one! 😉

    Thanks gals for your kind comments, I for sure feel the least of the talent that is here on the DT!

  7. kLavu said,

    gr8 sketch gr8 LOs, a must try 😀

  8. Vivs said,

    Wonderful LOs ladies!
    Jana, love the idea how you put all those circles with cute elements. What a cute picture too!
    Beth, lovely and stunning page. Wonderful photo too!

    Another wonderful sketch by Alison!

  9. wonderfull pages ladies!!! Awesome work!!!

  10. rowee said,

    Stunning! I love what you guys come up with Ali’s sketch!

  11. Jenifer said,

    These LO are fantastic, Jana the circles are wonderful and Beth Your Lo is beautiful. Great job with the sketch ladies.

  12. Merrilee said,

    Jana, I’m another fan of the circles and that is such a great picture!

    Beth, I love how you outlined the edges of the scallops and highlighted some of the words!

    Ali I love how the sketch gives you lots of room for journaling!


Leave a Reply

