February 23, 2009

Sketch #49

Posted in 12" x 12" Sketches, Creatively Yours Announcements, Designer's Creations at 7:48 am by alimom4

Noella has done it again! She has provided us with yet another beautiful sketch, chock full of possibilities!! 

The versatile, fun  LO Sketch #49 by Noella Arsenault

The versatile, fun LO Sketch #49 by Noella Arsenault

Pull up a chair, grab a cup of tea or coffee and come see what our talented Designers had to “say” as they interpreted  the latest sketch! 

Creatively Yours Designer Ann Seleshanko created yet another textural delight! It just makes me SMILE. Look at all that youthful ENERGY!

Layout by CY Designer Ann Seleshanko

A layout by CY Designer Ann Seleshanko

 Creatively Yours Designer Evelien Verschelde created a soft and feminine page about babies playing! Look at the JOY on their dear little faces!

 A layout by CY Designer Evelien Verschelde

A layout by CY Designer Evelien Verschelde

Happy Monday everyone! Please let our Designers know what you think of their creations. Just use the Comments section below! 

Keep checking back to Creatively Yours, becuase we have a few GREAT surprises coming up.

If you haven’t yet signed up for our CY updates via email, please do so. It’s sooooo easy. The link is on the right of the screen. Don’t miss a single sketch, RAK (Random act of Kindness, usually involving scrappy goodies)  or Special CY Assignment!

As always, if you try a sketch, let us know what you think in the Comments section, and share the link so we can go check it out and leave a comment on your Blog. There’s nothing we’d like better!

Have a great start to your week, everyone!

12 Comments »

  1. alimom4 said,

    Ann- GREAT job! Love the upbeat feeling to your LO. So much positive energy is captured in the design– flowers, bow, etc…

    Evelien– babies make me smile. This is a sweet sweet LO… love all the pretty floral accents. Precious.

    WTG gals! ~ Ali

  2. rowee said,

    WoW!!!! I’m seeing gorgeous LO’s here!!!
    Noella, LOve the sketch!!!

    hugs
    Rowee

  3. Beth Price said,

    oh beautiful pages! Ann, love that white splash by the title and the pretty colors of the flowers,
    Evelien, what gorgeous colors and the lush flowers and leaves really make an impact!

  4. Jana said,

    What wonderful pages. I love all the flowers on both LO’s. I really adore the color combo on Ann’s LO, it makes me happy. And I love the gorgeous papers on Evelin’s LO with those adorable pics.

    Great work ladies.

  5. kLavu said,

    gr8 sketch, I still havent got time to scrap, but I love all the sketches u shared here and printed it. Hopefully I’ll get to it one of these days.

    Thanks for the inspiration ladies, Ann’s neat n perfect and Evelin’s…. oh so…cute n sweet

  6. Helga said,

    That is one nice sketch! Ann I love the colors. evelien I love the vintage feel of your lo.

  7. Merrilee said,

    I absolutely love this sketch Noella! I had to give it a try. It is posted on my blog. [url]http://thisnthatandscrapbookchat.blogspot.com/[/url]

    Ann, I love that colour combination. The blue and black flowers look great together. The distressing on the photos is cool too. I wish I’d think to do that more.

    Evelien, I love how you tucked the leaves in behind the flowers and that journaling card is great! I also love how you used all one colour of flower, it works really well.

  8. Lindsay G said,

    Ann – I love the color combo you used – the green and blue are so very pretty! The black embellies realy make this LO look so classic – I love it!

    Evelien, I love the cluster of cream flowers – it is so soft and so pretty! I like how you used the muted pps with the contrast of the crisp, bright colors in the photos. Stunning!

  9. Merrilee said,

    Noella, this was a great sketch and it inspired me to finally scrap some pictures I’ve took last year. It’s on my blog: http://thisnthatandscrapbookchat.blogspot.com/

    Ann, I’m another fan of your colour combo! I love the contrast of the blue and black flowers.

    Evelien, I love the journaling card you used and the way you layered the leaves behind the flowers!

  10. alimom4 said,

    I am posting for Merrilee, as the blog is being stubborn and not allowing her to post! So this (below) is from Merrilee!

    Noella, another fun sketch and it inspired me to finally scrap some
    pictures I didn’t know what to do with. You can see my layout on my blog.
    http://thisnthatandscrapbookchat.blogspot.com/

    Ann, I just love that colour combination! I love the contrast of the
    blue and black flowers especially!

    Evelien, I love the journaling card you used and the way you layered the
    leaves behind the flowers. So pretty!

    Merrilee

  11. Liz said,

    Yet another fab sketch from mega talented Noella! and the layouts ROCK – it’s always so inspiring coming here to see what we all create with these great sketches.

    Evelien your layouts are always so very elegant and classy.

    Ann I just love seeing what you create with the sketch – just love your little boy layouts!

    Keep up the great work Ali!

  12. Jenifer said,

    these are fantastic great job ladies I love your color combos.


Leave a Reply

