February 28, 2009

More Fabulous Fifty Layouts by our “Creatively Yours” Design Team!!

Posted in 12" x 12" Sketches, Creatively Yours Announcements, Designer's Creations at 8:25 pm by alimom4

 Here we present you with the final six stunning creations from our talented “Creatively Yours”  Design Team to commemorate Noella’s 50th Sketch creation!

Bravo Noella! Here is sketch #50 again,  just as a little review for you all!  Isn’t it gorgeous?

SKETCH #50 by Premiere Sketch Artist,  Noella Arsenault

copy-of-sketch-50

“Creatively Yours” Design Team Member Liz Weber’s Sketch #50  interpretation incorporates some luscious patterned papers!

cy_sk50_liz-weber1

“Creatively Yours” Design Team Member Beth Price’s sketch #50 interpretation also expresses a love of photography! She “exposes” some lovely floral papers in her layout creation! 

cy_sk50_beth-price2

A Guest Designer at “Creatively Yours” for February 2009, Ching Phillips created a richly textured & eye catching layout using Sketch #50 as her inspiration.

cy_-sk50_-ching4

“Creatively Yours” Designer Jana Fail created a  layout with SUCH visual impact here! With inspiration from Sketch #50, Jana’s LO truly packs a joyful punch!! 

cy_sk50_-jana1

“Creatively Yours” Designer Helga Payawal-Vergara used glitter and a rich, vibrant green background to introduce us to the love of her life. A precious layout from the inspiration gained in Sketch #50!

cy_sk50_-helgavergara3

“Creatively Yours” Designer Ann Seleshanko created this rich, earthy layout that just makes me want to smile every time I see it!  What a beautiful creation, inspired by Sketch #50!

cy_sk50_ann-s2

I would like to close this post tonight with a very warm and appreciative THANK YOU to our “Creatively Yours” Designers and February 2009 Guest Designers who, in sharing their talent with us, helped commemorate Noella’s 50th Sketch Creation.

Bravo to my wonderful, caring friend Noella on a job exceptionally well done. Thank you!!!

On to a new month!! March begins tomorrow! 

WAY TO GO GIRLS!

10 Comments »

  1. Merrilee said,

    Liz, I love how you used all the different colour and styles of swirls!

    Beth, I love the retro feel to your layout!

    Ching, I love the distressing of your papers and those flowers are very cool!

    Jana, I love the the layering you did and those pictures just pop off the page!

    Helga, I love the soft pastel shades and the mix of alphas!

    Ann, I absolutely love the colours you used, it is such a warm inviting layout!

  2. alimom4 said,

    You gals certainly KNOW how to create beautiful designs. I have been bowled over by your talent once again, it is incredibly fun to look at all these layouts based upon Sketch #50. Congrats on some very beautiful work Ching, Liz, Helga, Ann, Beth and Jana! BRAVO!!!! And as I said: WAY TO GO!!!!

  3. Jana said,

    These are all fantastic. I can’t even think of things to say because I love them all so much.

    These are all great! I’m so proud to be part of such an amazing team.

  4. Noella said,

    Ladies. I don’t know how to express how wonderful it is to see all of your wonderful interpretations of my sketches…When I design a sketch I have my own idea of what it will look like..but you gals totally take my sketch and create master pieces..each and everyone has a different take..you all rock! Thanks again everyone..here is to 50 more sketches! You all inspire me..

  5. Helga said,

    It is so amazing how different interpretations can give life to a wonderful sketch. Each layout is so inspiring in different way. Way to go girls!

  6. Ching said,

    A big thanks to Noella for her Beautiful CY – Sketch#50 !
    You really inspire me ! Congrats to the DT’s/GDT’s for their
    wonderful layouts !!!

  7. Keely Yowler said,

    Congrats on the BIG 5-0, Noella 🙂 Your sketches are amazing and, obviously, created with love. It is a pleasure to begin my layouts with your sketches.

  8. beautiful layouts ladies, great job!!!

  9. Liz said,

    Woohoo Noella, 50 sketches already. I am honoured to be part of the CY Team and to be able to use your 50th sketch is a special honour.

    The layouts here are amazingly gorgeous – we all use the same sketch yet create our own masterpieces, it inspires me very much!

    Ali you do a wonderful job coordinating us and making sure the blog looks terrific, thanks!

    I really loved using this sketch and I just love what we have all created here, congrats Beth, Ching, Jana, Helga, and Ann!

  10. Jenifer said,

    These are all fantastic, Congrats Noella I know you have a ton more of sketches in you and I cant wait to see them.
    Great job ladies.


Leave a Reply

