April 2, 2009

CY Guest Designer Feature: Deanne Burton!

Posted in Card Sketches, CY Design Team, Designer's Creations at 2:01 pm by alimom4

 It’s always nice to get to know our guests better!

“Meet” Deanne Burton, one of three Guest designers at Creatively Yours this month! ! 

deanne-burton-cy-gdt-april-091

Multi-talented and a great multi-tasker, Deanne is a teacher, mother, sister and daughter, wife,  friend and SCRAPPER!!!

Deanne’s Bio:

“My name is Deanne Burton. I’m a loving wife and mom. I am also a teacher of fantastic grade 6 kids (love ’em to pieces! Super bunch!) I live in Newfoundland, and wouldn’t live in any other place in the whole wide world!
I should have said first and foremost, I AM A SCRAP ADDICT! There I said it!I have always been creative and have always done some sort of craft for as long as I can remember (even as a toddler!) Right from the  first time I pout a crayon in my hand, to now, I have loved to create.
Scrapbooking allows me to do EXACTLY what I want with a picture and piece of paper! Awesome feeling!
My scrapbooking is my passion, my pasttime, it is ME!! I HATE sitting with nothing to do. Idleness is just not “my thang!!!” My hands have to be doing something, so what better to put into busy hands than some great pictures, pretty papers and ribbon, brads, buttons, paint, chipboard, rubons, flowers, ink, glue dots, stamps, and scissors!!!!!!!!
I just love it, I really do!!!!!!”
 
Thanks Deanne! I have had the pleasure of working with Deanne in  couple of other places on the web. Just love her enthusiasm for this great hobby/paper-craft/memory saving activity!  
At Scrapbooker’s Club House, I wrote a feature about Deanne and will share it. It includes photos of some of Deanne’s fave projects!
Below you will ALSO find Deanne’s interpretation of Creatively Yours’  card sketch #24!
Welcome, welcome to CY,  Deanne! We’re thrilled to have you wih us!
Card by CY Guest signer Deanne Burton, using Card Sketch #24

Card by CY Guest designer Deanne Burton, using Card Sketch #24

5 Comments »

  1. janis said,

    simple and elegantly romantic. great card. ;o)

  2. Noella said,

    Welcome back Deanne! Ali and I are thrilled and cannot wait to see your wonderful creations 🙂

  3. alimom4 said,

    Love having you with us Deanne! You’re an inspiration!

  4. Merrilee said,

    Great card Deanne!

  5. Jana said,

    Deanne’s stuff is so so so so amazing! She’s on my list of major inspirations!


Leave a Reply

