April 3, 2009

CY Guest Designer Feature: Carla Robinson!

Posted in Card Sketches, CY Design Team at 10:20 am by alimom4

This morning we’re featuring Carla Robinson,  one of the three “sisters” who make the “Sisterhood of Scrap” Blog such a GREAT place to go for inspiration, scrappy tidbits, and design ideas. 

Meet Carla~

carla-robinson-cy-gdt-april-091

Carla was kind enough to send me her bio to share with ya’ll.

 “Hi everyone! I am Carla, living in a small town in Newfoundland, Canada with my husband and our 4 wonderful children. I homeschool all of my children; they range in age between 11 and 16 years old. DH runs a recording studio from our home. As a family, we love spending time together.  

I started scrapbooking in 2004  after being encouraged by my older sister. My style is fairly simple, I think. I like clean lines, but I also like a bit of doodling and the collage-y look. My inspiration comes mainly from online galleries and from magazines. In my free time, I enjoy reading, sewing and baking.” 

 About Guest Designing at CY, Carla told me “I am super excited to be doing this :)”

Hey Carla… 🙂 …Guess what?… WE are super-excited that you are here at Creatively Yours this month! Yahoo!

Here’s a link to Carla’s Blog.  It’s called “The Pursuit of Scrappyness!” [LOL! PERFECT name!]  Go check out her awesome LOs!

I just have to share a post of Carla’s– it’s about her Scrap Room. Isn’t this GREAT? When are you coming to help me organize MY scrap room, Carla? Awesome job!

Welcome to Creatively Yours!! We’re really glad you’re here!

 Here’s Carla’s interpretation of  Noella’s Sketch #24…  sooo pretty. Lovin’ that stitching! 

Card created by CY Guest Designer Carla Robinson using Card Sketch #24

Card created by CY Guest Designer Carla Robinson using Card Sketch #24

5 Comments »

  1. Merrilee said,

    Beautiful card Carla, love the stitching!

  2. alimom4 said,

    Welcome Carla! Love the way you positioned the bow on your Card for Sketch #24… I can NEVER get mine to look nice like THAT! 😉

    So happy you’re here with us this month! (Cue the applause! LOL) ~ Ali

  3. Noella said,

    So happy to have you here Carla! I cannot wait to see your wonderful creations! I love the bow on that card!

  4. Jana said,

    What a cute card. I am happy to see more of your work!

  5. janis said,

    i’m nuts about stitching and circles. LOL. great job there carla.


Leave a Reply

