April 4, 2009

CY Guest Designer Feature: Susan Coish!

Posted in Designer's Creations, Guest Designers at 4:11 pm by alimom4

Another of our TALENTED and friendly Sisters is featured here today! Welcome to “Creatively Yours” Susan!

This busy gal deserves a standing ovation right now. I am about to burst, prouder than proud to tell you that Susan is completing her Nursing degree from the same Uni I attended when I studied Nursing!! In the midst of her studies and work as a Nursing student, she is a Mommy, wife and scrapper… wearing sooo many hats in each role!! *We all understand the “many hats”  thing, right?* LOL

Meet Susan:

me_big1

 Susan was kind enough to send me her bio to share with you all!

“I am blessed to be married to a wonderful man, and we have 2 beautiful daughters ( ages 8 and 7). I am 30…something…and currently finishing up my last 3 weeks of nursing school ( my second career). Once finished I hope to be a pediatric nurse in my local hospital. We live in Moncton, NB and have been here for 6 years. I started scrapbooking in 2002 (I think… lol). My sister (Deanne) introduced me to the craft and I’ve been hooked ever since. I spend a lot of time browsing  galleries and grabbing inspiration anywhere I can get it.

I scrapbook because it’s become an outlet for my day to day stressors. I find that even the days when I am totally exhausted from home stuff and school stresses, I like to sit at my scrapping table and scrap a quick LO to relieve that stress. 

I also love to create the memories for my kids. It makes me so happy to see them sitting down and looking at the pages I have created through the years (and there’s a lot of them! lol) Through the years, my style has evolved many times.  Right now, my style is eclectic. At times, I love adding extra details, but other times more simplistic pages work for me.

I am honoured to have been published in Scrapbook and Cards Today, Canadian Scrapbooker, and an inspiration idea book “Doodling for Papercrafters.”

Thanks  to Ali and Noella, for inviting us to be a part of the team here for the month of April. I look forward to inspiring and being inspired by each one of you.” 

Here is a link to Susan’s fun blog which she calls Scrap ‘n Doodle! Go check out her awesome work!

Speaking of that, here are two of Susan’s favourite layouts. Enjoy! 

"Playing with Bubbles" LO by CY Guest Designer Susan Coish

"Playing with Bubbles" LO by CY Guest Designer Susan Coish

 

"Take me for a Ride" LO by CY Guest Designer Susan Coish
“Take me for a Ride” LO by CY Guest Designer Susan Coish

Welcome to you, Susan, and a big Thank You to you and your wonderfully creative Sisters Carla and Deanne for being Guest Designers here at Creatively Yours this month! Have fun Gals!

 

4 Comments »

  1. Merrilee said,

    Beautiful layouts Susan! Love your use of white space!

  2. Noella said,

    Welcome, My fellow Monctonian! I am so very excited to have you here to share your talent with us! Love your layouts..beautiful.

  3. Trina C said,

    I love your layouts Susan! Great work!

  4. Jana said,

    Welcome! I love your work it is so much fun. Congrats on almost finishing nursing school! I long for the day I can go back!


Leave a Reply

