April 24, 2009

Sketch #12

Posted in 12" x 12" Sketches, Contests, CY Design Team, Designer's Creations, Guest Designers at 9:39 am by alimom4

Hello everyone! Here’s hoping Spring has found you! We have had lots of April Showers here and now are expecting the MOST GORGEOUS weekend with summery temps here in the Annapolis Valley of  Nova Scotia. When are ya’ll coming to visit me? You KNOW I’d love that!

Well, I must have Spring Fever b/c I posted the interpretations and forgot the Sketch! ROFL! OH MY Ali!!

Here’s that promised Sketch #12! (Better late than never! **Shaking my head at myself! LOL**)

Sketch #12 created by Ali MacDonald for Creatively Yours: 2009

Sketch #12 created by Ali MacDonald for Creatively Yours: 2009

 

Noella and I have a special treat for you today. Our talented Guest Designers, sisters Carla, Susan and Deanne, have interpreted today’s sketch! It’s such an honour for me to see how they interpret something I drew! LOL  A big thanks ladies, for that.

Without further ado: Here are the sisters’ layout interpretations of Sketch #12!

~CY Guest Designer Carla Robinson provides us with a glimpse of the beauty of nature in her layout~

(Carla, I love the rich earth tones & the sweet critter faces in the pix. That title is PERFECT! LOL!)

CY Designer Carla Robinson's layout creation, based on Sketch #12

CY Guest Designer Carla Robinson's "Squirrels & Chipmunks" layout, based on Sketch #12

~CY Guest Designer Deanne Burton created this layout in memory of a beloved pet. ~

(Deanne, I just love the “softness” of this layout- it’s so perfect for a LO about a bunny. )

"Remember Tweety"~ A layout by CY Guest Designer Deanne Burton

"Remember Tweety"~ A layout by CY Guest Designer Deanne Burton

CY Guest Designer Susan Coish provides us with a glimpse of the happiness of children at play in her layout for Sketch #12

(Susan, what awesome doodling! You use white space so wonderfully, too- love that !!)
"Playground" layout created by CY Guest Designer Susan Coish

"Playground Pals" layout created by CY Guest Designer Susan Coish

 And here’s a layout from me…all about a note a friend wrote me on a Christmas card,  and what it meant to me.
"Love in Abundance" by CY Designer Ali MacDonald

"Love in Abundance" by CY Designer Ali MacDonald

Thank you once again  to our Guest Designers for sharing their layouts with us!
There is MORE to COME so please be on the lookout!
If you try this sketch, please share the link- we’ll be over to have a peek at your work! 
Don’t forget about the CY Design Team Call! Just scrrrrrrolllll down…. Ah- there you go— easy to find, right?
ALL are welcome to apply including former CY Designers, former CY Guest Designers and International  scrappers.
Chat with you all again  soon! ~ Ali
5 Comments »

  1. Ann said,

    Gorgeous ladies.

    Carla, I really love the doodling around your pictures.

    Deanne, such a cute LO. Love the soft spring colors

    Susan, I love your use of white space. That LO just pops

    Ali, what a great idea for a layout. Perfect pp and color choice.

  2. Trina C said,

    Love the sketch and the squirrel layout totally captured my animal loving heart!

    Great job ladies!

  3. Merrilee said,

    Another great sketch Ali with lots of details to play with!

    Carla, I love your fun layout.

    Deanne, I love the button details on your layout!

    Susan, great use of white space!

    Ali, I love how you journal on your layouts!

  4. Jana said,

    These are all so great! I love em. I love those colors on Carla’s sooo much! All are fantastic.

    Ali I really adore this sketch. May have to get up the scrappy desire to try that one out.

  5. Jenifer Cowles said,

    Beautiful work ladies I love them all. Fantastic job.


Leave a Reply

