November 24, 2008

GREAT NEWS!!!

Posted in Contests, Creatively Yours Announcements at 12:01 pm by alimom4

A brand new “Creatively Yours” Design Team has been chosen!

Their term will run: Dec. 1, 2008-April 1, 2009.

Because of the large number of beautiful entries, we decided to choose two Guest Designers for the month of January 2009 as well.  

I want to thank every single gal who applied. Noella and I were bowled over by your beautiful work. Please do consider applying for a spot on the next DT when the DT call goes out.  :o)

We hope that everyone will continue to enjoy the creations of the current and new DT plus the sketches that inspired them… and post thoughts and praise for them in the Comments section. Comments are a wonderful thing, they are a sweet little reward for each scrapper and cardmaker… and provide inspiration for us all.

Without further ado, here is the listing of the next “Creatively Yours” Design Team!

1.  Merrilee Wheaton

2.  Jenifer Cowles

3.  Helga Payawal-Vergara

4. Liz Weber

5. Jana Fail

6. Evelien Verschelde

7. Beverley Todd

8. Ann Seleshanko

BIG WARM Congratulations gals!

A document outlining “CY-DT responsibilities, rules and regs” (not many!) will be in your email inbox tomorrow.

The CY Guest Designers for January 2009 are:

1. Tanja Westwood

2. Vivi Rahman

CONGRATULATIONS ladies!!!

18 Comments »

  1. alimom4 said,

    BRAVO to you all…

    There is an incredible “well” of talent here!

    I am thrilled to work with every single one of you. What a honour! :o)

    This is the final week for our outgoing CY-Design Team… they have done an incredible job interpreting Noella’s sketches. Please know how much that has been valued and appreciated. THANK YOU, Gals! TAKE a BOW!!!!

  2. Merrilee said,

    Thank you! I am so excited to have made the team. I can’t wait to receive the first sketch!

  3. Oh Wow! How fabulous!! I am soooo honoured to be chosen for the team & can’t wait to work with you all. Huge round of applause for the outgoing team – so much talent there – I only wish I’d found y’all sooner!

  4. Jana said,

    OH my stars! I am so excited that I can hardly stand it. THANK YOU SOOO MUCH for this great opporutnity. I look forward to getting to know everyone better and to create! Thanks again.

  5. qsexymom said,

    I just wanted to see if my avatar will show up.

    And btw! Thanks to the current DT for inspiring me so much. I know I haven’t been here much but I have browsed it often.

  6. qsexymom said,

    Ok just one more thing. I am now registered as qsexymom (it’s my user everywhere else!) But I’m Jana.

  7. Liz said,

    Congrats to the new team and thanks to Ali and Noella for choosing me to be part of it with you all.

    Well done on the current DT ladies – your gorgeous work using the wonderful sketches that Noella creates inspired me to apply.

  8. Jenifer said,

    Yeah, thanks so much for the chance, this is going to be so much fun. I cant wait to get started. Thank you to the current team for your beautiful inspiration the last few months, we definately have hard shoes to fill:)

  9. vivs said,

    Congratulations Ladies and the Design Team!! Massive thanks to Ali and Noella! The sketches and creations here sure really inspiring…

  10. tanisharenee said,

    congratulations ladies! you will love working with Noella’s sketches!

  11. Keely Yowler said,

    BIG Congrats to the ladies on the new design team! Noella’s sketches are so wonderful and inspiring! I can’t wait to see your beautiful layouts and cards.

  12. I just want to say I am very excited on being selected as a guest designer for January 09. It will be a great way to start a very creative year I’m sure!

  13. calonghorn said,

    congratulations ladies! and a special whoo hoo for my friend Jenifer!!! =)

  14. I’m so exciting and I can hardly wait to design for “Creatively Yours: Sketches by Noella”!
    Thanks to the Creatively yours team for this great opportunity!!!
    Cheers,
    Evelien

  15. KJ said,

    Congrats new DT!!!! You’ll love working with Noella’s awesome sketches! Can’t wait to see your creations!

  16. Ann said,

    Thanks! I’m so excited and can’t wait to get started.

  17. Lisanne said,

    Congrats to all, welcome in the team!!!

  18. geng said,

    Congratulations to the new DTs!!! We are excited to see your interpretations


Leave a comment