January 3, 2009

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Posted in 12" x 12" Sketches at 9:41 am by Noella

Well while December has been like a whirlwind, I am glad to be back on track..here are some sketches and interpretations…as well as a sketch created for us by Ali …I think we have a winner with this  one!

Ali’s Sketch #1

alis__cy_sketch_

 

And a beautiful Fall layout created by CY Designer, Ann!

ann-ali-sketch

 

And as previously posted a Beautiful Christmas Layout Designed by CY Designer, Beverley Todd..We will all miss her wonderful talent..

beverley-ali-sketch1

Noella’s Sketch #45

sketch-45

 

And a wonderfully colorful and flowery layout created by CY Designer, Evelien!

evelien45

And a totally cute “Candy Kid” Layout created by CY Designer, Jana!

jana-45

 

And featuring this sweet layout by our December Guest Designer, Christi Snow

christi-45

 

I hope everyone has had a great holiday..keep on checking in some interesting things to come here at Creatively Yours!

13 Comments »

  1. I’t was a great sketch I had to work with…; great layouts everyone….:-)

  2. Vivs said,

    pretty layouts ladies! fabulous sketch Ali!

  3. Ann said,

    I loved Ali’s sketch, it was so fun to work with. Lovely work ladies, loved Noella’s sketch too, I’m going to have to try that one too

  4. Jana said,

    I really liked Ali’s sketch. I will have to keep that one for future refrences. I had so much fun interpreting the sketch by Noella!

  5. Sheryl said,

    Gorgeous layouts, ladies. Great sketch too.

  6. Keely Yowler said,

    These sketches are incredible! Love the layouts, ladies! Absolutely beautiful!

  7. alimom4 said,

    Loved both Ann and Beverley’s interpretations of my sketch- what an honour to see them. Such GREAT work. Ann, loved the little owls- they are SO cute! LOL. Beverley, you are missed…

    Noella TY for asking me to share a sketch last month. Was my pleasure!

    Jana love your work- those brights, swirls and stars look awesome! SO EXCELLENT!

    Evelien, what a beautiful job, such pretty embellishments, and a DARLING photo!!

    Christi, a pleasure to see what you created- such a sweet photo subject and a PERFECT title! Loved the floral embellies too.

    Noella, sketch #45 looks really fun… I need to interpret that one!

  8. Liz said,

    Wowzers Ali that is a terrific sketch and Noella I just love your excellent sketch – thanks so much for the inspiration ladies.

    Ann I just adore those owls on your wonderful layout!

    Beverley you will be missed very much in this world and thanks for sharing your lovely creations with us while you could.

    Evelien – WOW! I just love the colours of your layout and the way the flowers make the photo pop – great work.

    Jana what a colourful, fun excellent layout you have created – just loving those fun photos!

    Can’t wait for more inspiration ladies, TFS!

  9. louisa said,

    lovely sketches and interpretations ! wonderful work ladies !!

  10. Noella said,

    Yes Ali did a wonderful job!!! I am hopeing she will contribute many more of her awesome sketches..what a great addition to creatively yours that would be!

    I truly enjoyed seeing everyones interpretations..you all rocked the assigments..great work everyone!

  11. Merrilee said,

    Ali and Noella, those are both amazing sketches!

    Ann I love the colours and the border around your paper. So pretty!

    Beverley’s is such a perfect Christmas layout.

    Evelien, I love the flowers and and the little details like the inking and stitching!

    Jana, those photos are great and I love the doodled border strip. Very cool!

    Christi what a perfect subject for a layout. Beautiful!

  12. Vicki said,

    All of these sketches and LOs are wonderful! I especially like the “Candy Kid” LO that Jana did! It’s adorable!

  13. Beth Price said,

    great interpretations of the sketch everyone!


Leave a comment