April 27, 2009

Card Sketch #7: A Rejuvenation!!

Posted in Card Sketches at 9:21 am by alimom4

Good Monday Mornin’ Everyone!  Noella and I thought it would be fun to rejuvenate Card Sketch #7 with the current CY Design Team in charge of interpretations. Here is the link to the last time the Card Sketch was posted. Several people did interpretations as you can see in the Comments section!

Here’s  Card Sketch #7 by our very own Sketch Artist, Noella! 

There’s a reason I suggested Sketch #7 as the one to use today. My little boy, Noah, (our baby) turned seven years old a few days ago. So, thinking of Noah’s birthday,  I thought it’d be fun to have the DT design from Sketch #7 .

Then, when I searched out and saw the sketch I HAD to laugh!

Coincidence… my little boy’s  name is “Noah Adam Scott…” and look at the initials on Sketch #7 that Noella created awhile back for CY!! LOL

“N.A.”

Her initials ,of course, but what a funny coincidence! OK, Enough of my stories… LOL…

…On we go to our CY Design Team’s interpretations! 

CY Design Team member Jenifer Cowles has created a card that is so gently warm and welcoming! 

[Don’t you just adore that row of colourful little houses? So fun & funky! We have small towns that boast this phenomenon here in the Maritimes! More on that later…]

jenifer-cowles-card-sketch-71 

Card Created by CY Designer Jenifer Cowles

 CY Design Team member  Beth Price created a card that is soft and so feminine in all its shabby-chic splendour!

[Oh Beth, can you make ME some flowers like that? Gorgeous!! **Big Grin**]

Card created by CY Designer Beth Price

Card created by CY Designer Beth Price

Beth Price  went “all out” for us and created a second card, adding some bling and a friendly, winged birdie to the design!

[Someone will SMILE when they receive this sweet card! I did when I saw it!  I *heart* the stripes in those colours! ]

cy-sketch7-card2-beth
Card created by CY Designer Beth Price

CY Design Team member Ann Seleshanko created a unique birthday card, incorporating stitching and a tag into her design!

[I see buttons, and swirls!!! And paisley!! Oh my!! Another creation someone will just LOVE  receiving!]

cycardsketch7-large

 Card created by CY Designer Ann Seleshanko

 (**Clapping hands energetically**)

As I’m sure you’ll agree , Jenifer, Beth and Ann deserve a BIG round of applause!

Thank you girls, for always being willing to help out with the CY Blog. We had a little gap and you were wonderful about offering your talents to help us with a VERY quick turn-around time! BRAVO to you all for such exceptional work. 

Please don’t forget about the CY DT Call! 🙂  Noella and I are looking for Designers AND Guest Designers. ALL welcome to apply. Check the  link for info on how to do so!

Now, let me see if I can find you a link about those colourful houses  mentioned above…  ((HUGZ))~ Ali 

Found some good ones! ENJOY!

 Colourful houses link #1

Colourful houses link #2

Colourful houses link #3

Aren’t they lovely? Did this inspire you? How? Tell us in the “Comments” section!

8 Comments »

  1. Liz said,

    Fab sketch Noella…

    Just love your cards Jenifer, Ann and Beth 🙂

  2. Ann said,

    Jennifer, those little houses are too cute!!

    Beth your cards are stunning.

    Great sketch as always Noella, makes it so easy to create.

  3. Merrilee said,

    Jenifer, I love the row of houses, what a cute card!

    Beth, both your cards are gorgeous! I love how you have 2 totally different looks for the same sketch.

    Ann, I love the warm, earthy colours you used. Beautiful!

    Noella, another wonderful sketch!

  4. Jana said,

    These are all great! I love them. I really need to get down to business and make some cards, it’s just hard to find the time these days. Yes these did inspire me! Beautfiul cards and great sketch.

  5. Jenifer Cowles said,

    WOW ladies your cards are fantastic. I love them all, if you need someone to send them to my address is….. LOL just kidding.
    Great job.

  6. Keely Yowler said,

    Beautiful cards, ladies!

  7. Robin Gibson said,

    WOW, FAB cards ladies! All are beautiful! I love the different interpretations, all from the same Great sketch!
    LOVED the colorful houses links too! GREAT inspiration, for color, and dimension! Fascinating!! I would have take LOTS of pics if I were there!

  8. Noella said,

    All so wonderful!! You gals rock my world everytime I see your creations..it makes me so proud that you can make my sketches look so awesome with your interpretations! And anyone would be sooooo lucky to be the recipient of any one of these cards!


Leave a comment